A lovely dream

I was first introduced to these lines by a very close friend of mine. Her late father, in his book “Neural Networks : A classroom Approach” has finished the book with these beautiful lines. I fell in love with these lines the moment I heard them. I dreamt that night that I, in the dead of the night wearing a glistening silverly dress (I don’t of course want to give you an image of a ghost…I shudder when I think of those things) not looking exceptionally beautiful but somehow had an element of contentment in my heart. And I had walked miles and miles and yet, I saw a pathway that stretched to infinity. But somehow I wasn’t exhausted. I was feeling excited to move on …move into the future.

The next morning when I woke up I realised that after a long time I did not have a nightmare of my past. That after a long time my dreams were something I would enjoy. After a long time I was inspired from my dreams and that was one of the best feelings I ever felt.

Thank you so much for reading!

4 thoughts on “A lovely dream”

    1. Thank you so much! That’s one of the nicest things one has ever said to me ! I must admit though, I’ve learned to do that via various obstacles life has thrown at me till now. And thats the reason I’ve started this blog! To retrospect and introspect myself and of course, tell all this to wonderful people like you!!
      Thank you so much for reading and I never told you…I love your blog so much! Its as if sparkles when it speaks…Does that make sense? Hope so…haha…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are so welcome… I do believe there is something special about people who are able to see and appreciate small wonders. I agree, having to battle so many obstacles in life helps to illuminate the smaller things. And thank you so much for your kind words about my blog! That is one of the nicest things anyone has ever said to me… I can’t tell you how much that means to me ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

